top of page

Looking Onward To The New {What?}

Who else is glad this year is almost over? I know I sure am. I never realized how selfish & self-centered my kids can be until this time of year. One in particular. But I don't want this post to turn into a rant... that's for another day!


This year hasn't been extremely bad, but hasn't been the best by far. I'm still alive. That should mean something right. Every doctor's appointment has me on edge for one of two reasons, they're going to be like, see ya in 2-3 months, with nothing new, no new reasons why I feel horrible because I just do. The second reason is them "discovering" something new. I really don't know anymore. I'm glad to still be here, I just really am getting sick of being in constant pain and suffering.


Next year, I am really going to turn a new leaf, to a new chapter. I am going to continue working harder on my blog, possibly start another one as well. I want to work more on getting more products for my Skin Care Line as well as work with my best friend on soaps and skin care as well. That was supposed to be this year, but a lot has been going on in both of our lives and I really can't wait to get this expanding!


I want to travel more. It doesn't have to be far, but I do want to explore places I may not have ever been and it doesn't have to be costly, it can be a simple day trip, overnight trip, weekend getaway or a little vacation. My husband and I are starting planning on our next trip in March/April. Where to go, what to do, what to see? We went to Las Vegas going on 3 years ago and really wouldn't mind going back. It's really not even about the gambling but we want to see what we didn't last time. We would also like to adventure to the Grand Canyon and Phoenix, and surrounding areas. I can honestly say that when were there, I felt the best I have felt. Pain-wise. Maybe that is a sign that a move to the dry-heat is in our future, hopefully near-future.


I really want to start to get into Fitness & Nutrition in the coming year. I want to be able to share my weight loss and toning experience with everyone and feel good. Living with Lupus though I know it is going to be a struggle, considering the fact that it takes all I have some days to get out of bed. I am really hoping though to be able to manage my pain through this process and journey even though I might regret it afterwards. I want to be able to be here for my children and family longer than one is expected. I don't want to wake up every day anymore like I'm at death's doorstep.


I hope everyone continues my journey with me. The past 6 months have been an experience, one that I truly don't want to end. Thank you all for enjoying this with me.




32 views3 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page